Bad Ocean Conditions   2 comments

For all my whale followers, it is not for me not wanting to go out to see the whales, that I haven’t been out. Spirit of Gold Coast has made a few attempts to go out over this last week, including today but the conditions in the ocean are very dangerous at present.
These couple of photos were taken at the Seaway today, this is where the boats leave the safe protected waters of the Broadwater and head into the ocean.
Once again tomorrow there will be no whale watching but I have my fingers crossed for Wednesday.
This time off has given me the opportunity to work on my first photographic whale book that is at the printers as I speak. Next week I should have something to share with you all.

Posted July 13, 2009 by goldcoastwhales in Uncategorized

2 responses to “Bad Ocean Conditions

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Looking forward to seeing your new book.

  2. Oh goody! These waves are impressive.

Leave a Reply

