Whales 29 June, 2009   1 comment

A magnificent day was had on board Spirit of Gold Coast today. Weather conditions were perfect, the ocean conditions were perfect and the whales performed. What more could one want .

IMG_7883

We stayed with a pod of two whales that you wouldn’t believe unless you were there, responded on queue, when one of the crew said, “they usually surface with a big breech after they show their flukes and dive deep”. Having finished her words, I am not joking when I say, a whale leapt right out of the water, in front of the boat and not a single camera was ready to capture it.

I am told by the crew if I bring scones, jam and cream for morning tea, maybe, just maybe, Migaloo the white whale may make an appearance. .

Anything is worth a try.

In the past, Migaloo has graced our waters at the end of June and into the beginning of July. Now’s that time and I don’t want to miss the opportunity of seeing this magnificent creature with so much mystery surrounding him. No-one has ever seen Migaloo breech and I would do anything to be the person who does.

For those that know me and know of the countless packets of seasick pills I have taken over the last couple of years, I am very proud to tell you, I am cured. I have learnt that if I chew normal chewing gum, I suffer no sea sick symptoms at all.

June 290
June 291
June 292
June 293
June 294
June 295
June 296
June 297
June 298
June 299
June 2910
June 2911
June 2912
June 2913
June 2914
June 2915
June 2916
June 2917
June 2918
June 2919
June 2920
June 2921
June 2922
June 2923
June 2924
June 2925
June 2926
June 2927

Posted June 29, 2009 by goldcoastwhales in Uncategorized

One response to “Whales 29 June, 2009

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is such a beautiful photo. And I\’m glad the chewing gum is doing the trick!!!

Leave a Reply

